Prince's Unreleased 'Welcome 2 America' Album Is Coming Out

Hear the title track from the archival release, recorded in 2010
Prince's Unreleased 'Welcome 2 America' Album Is Coming Out
A previously unreleased Prince album, Welcome 2 America, will be released on July 30 through Legacy Recordings. And right now, you can listen to the title track from the record.

The album, which comes approved by his Prince's estate, was made back in 2010. It shares a name with his tour, which took place soon after the sessions.

According to an announcement, Welcome 2 America is "a powerful creative statement that documents Prince's concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice"

It features New Power Generation singers Shelby J., Liv Warfield and Elisa Fiorillo, along with keyboardist Morris Hayes (who co-produced several tracks), bassist Tal Wilkenfeld and drummer Chris Coleman. The album also includes a cover of Soul Asylum's "Stand Up and Be Strong."

Welcome 2 America's deluxe edition includes the album on both CD and vinyl, plus a concert film of Prince's show at the Forum in Inglewood, CA, on April 28, 2011.

Hear "Welcome 2 America" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklist.

Welcome 2 America:

1. Welcome 2 America
2. Running Game (Son of a Slave Master)
3. Born 2 Die
4. 1000 Light Years from Here
5. Hot Summer
6. Stand Up and B Strong
7. Check the Record
8. Same Page, Different Book
9. When She Comes
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
11. Yes
12. One Day We Will All B Free

Welcome 2 America (Live at the Forum, April 28, 2011):

1. Joy in Repetition
2. Brown Skin
3. 17 Days
4. Shhh
5. Controversy
6. Theme from Which Way Is Up
7. What Have You Done for Me Lately
8. Partyman
9. Make You Feel My Love
10. Misty Blue
11. Let's Go Crazy
12. Delirious
13. 1999
14. Little Red Corvette
15. Purple Rain
16. The Bird
17. Jungle Love
18. A Love Bizarre
19. Kiss
20. Play That Funky Music
21. Inglewood Swinging
22. Fantastic Voyage
23. More Than This  

Pre-order Welcome 2 America.